STRAIGHT TALK: Bill Weisner “Bearcrazy”

August 24, 2018

Bill Wiesner By Frank Addington Jr. Frank Addington: Where in the world did you get a nickname like “Bearcrazy”? You know Frank, I’ll bet not a handful of people I know realize what my real name is, even beyond that is they call my wife “Mrs. Bearcrazy”. I like that! As far as the name goes, I used to live in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula where I worked at a shipyard….

Read More >>

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth – release time in your region, PDT, EDT, BST, more

August 18, 2018

Are you ready? World of Warcraft’s latest expansion, Battle for Azeroth, launches today across the globe. We’ve gathered all the major timezones together and have a handy map so you can be poised to return to Blizzard’s epic MMORPG. World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth release time Monday August 13 Los Angeles: 3pm PDT New York: 6pm EDT Sao Paulo: 7pm BRT London: 11pm BST Paris: 12pm CEST Tuesday August…

Read More >>

As It Turns Out, Your Fears Of Semi-Trucks And Oversize Loads Are Totally Justified

June 23, 2018

If you’re like me, you probably cringe every time you find yourself driving right next to a semi-truck. Not only are their sizes incredibly intimidating, but they have enough force to easily kill you should one ever crash into your car — it’s no wonder so many people are afraid of them. Sure, truck drivers do their best to travel safely, but accidents do happen. Unfortunately, these 15 semi-trucks weren’t…

Read More >>