World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth – release time in your region, PDT, EDT, BST, more

Are you ready?

World of Warcraft’s latest expansion, Battle for Azeroth, launches today across the globe. We’ve gathered all the major timezones together and have a handy map so you can be poised to return to Blizzard’s epic MMORPG.

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth release time

Monday August 13

Los Angeles: 3pm PDT
New York: 6pm EDT
Sao Paulo: 7pm BRT
London: 11pm BST
Paris: 12pm CEST

Tuesday August 14

Moscow: 1am MSK
Taipai 6am CST
Seoul 7am KST
Sydney: 8am AEST

While you’re waiting, you can read up on our hands-on impressions from the Battle for Azeroth beta and our interview with Blizzard, in which the team discusses how they approached it like it was the last ever expansion.

All the details of the pre-patch that launched last month are incluided below so you’re completely up to speed on Battle for Azeroth.

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth pre-patch content

Blizzard announced that the World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth pre-patch will release on Tuesday, July 17 or Wednesday, July 18 depending on where you live.

More specifically, the update goes live following eight hours of server maintenance. This is when the patch will be going live.

It all kicks off today at 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 3pm BST. World of Warcraft server maintenance concludes at 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT, 11pm BST.

To help players prepare for the pre-expansion update, the studio released a “Survival Guide” video providing an overview of what’s to come.

There are a variety of features and system changes included in the pre-patch. Each lays the groundwork for the expansion.

Here’s the list of features provided by Blizzard:

Battle for Azeroth Class updates: The arrival of the pre-patch will bring with it significant changes for many of the classes and specs in the game. Players will be able to start practising their updated spells and abilities, This gives them an edge as they set out to Kul Tiras or Zandalar in the expansion to seek out more power.
War Mode and PvP updates: With the arrival of the Pre-Patch, the long-awaited War Mode will be available. Players will be able to toggle War Mode on or off  when in Orgrimmar or Stormwind. When the mode is enabled, players are able to engage in world PvP – no matter what realm they’re on. The update includes an arsenal of changes to PvP talents and the Honor system.
Cross-realm communities: Players will be able to create and join cross-realm communities. This new kind of social group makes it easier to connect with and play alongside others in your faction.

Players have plenty to look forward to in Battle for Azeroth. Those who pre-order will receive a level-110 character boost and the ability to recruit the first four of the new Allied Races.

Battle for Azeroth will contain several new playable races, each with unique racial abilities; a 120 level cap; professions changes; and six new zones with World Quests, World Bosses, raids, dungeons, and more.

World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth will release August 14 on PC.

The post World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth – release time in your region, PDT, EDT, BST, more appeared first on VG247.

Original Article : HERE ; This post was curated & posted using : RealSpecific


Best Clickbank Products